Advisory board members sit at a conference table.
Photo: School of Building Construction

School of Building Construction Advisory Board

School of Building Construction Advisory Board

The Georgia Tech School of Building Construction (SBC) advisory board (ADBD) is formed of the representatives of the Industry in the Atlanta and South East Regions. The board reflects the unique offering of degrees at the SBC including Construction Management, Program Management, Real Estate Development, Facility Management and specialty consulting firms.

The mission of the SBC Advisory Board is to advise the School in establishing and maintaining the Vision, Goals, and Priorities of the School, and assist the School Chair in achieving these Goals. They are advocates of the School to all external constituents and provide advise and mentorship to the School’s Chair, Faculty, and Students.

ADBD also provides a scholarship for the BSCSM students. 

Advisory Board Chairs 2021 - 2024

headshot of Ryan Horne.

Ryan Horne

Principal & Director of Architecture, The Beck Group

Headshot of Scott Jennings

Scott Jennings

Partner, Moeller Purcell Construction Company

Curriculum Committee

Committee Co-Chair

Robert Hogan

Senior Project Manager, Manhattan Construction

Committee Co-Chair

Jonathan Haag

President and CEO, Tungsten Associates

Chad Waters

Regional Preconstruction Director, Brasfield & Gorrie

Francis Hernandez

Design Manager, Caddell Construction

Brad Raber

President, DTV Modular Homes

Guiomar Obregon

CEO, Precision 2000 (P2K)

Scott Jennings

COO, Moeller Purcell Construction Company

Dave Dixon

Senior Managing Partner, OneStreet Residential

Mike Bartlett

Executive Vice President, JE Dunn

Megan Kocikowski

Vice President, Comprehensive Program Services

Erik Kandler

Senior Vice President, HITT Contracting

Manish Paryani

President, Paryani Construction

Drew Clayton

Senior Project Manager, Winter Construction

Student Impact Committee

Committee Co-Chair

Channing Baker

President & CEO, Evolve Contractors LLC

Committee Co-Chair

Alberto Peluzzo

President & COO, MetroPower

Nancy Juneau

CEO, Juneau Construction

Tommy Herrington

Project Executive, Gay Construction Company

Ana Maria Taroco

Project Executive, Balfour Beatty

Brian Steed

Vice President, Gilbane Building Company

Brendan Barr

Managing Partner, OneStreet Residential

Chase Powell

Director of Development, Landmark Properties

Ed Yanacek

Project Executive, Clark Construction

Keith Watson

Chairman, Bowen & Watson

Steven Bowden

Preconstruction Director, McCarthy Building Companies

Rob Williamson

President, YLH Construction Company

Hayes Todd

Director, Holder Construction

Jon Harris

Executive Vice President, New South Construction

Strategic Initiatives Committee

Committee Co-Chair

Sabrina Bernstein

Project Manager, Turner Construction

Committee Co-Chair

Katie Tinsley

Senior Legal Counsel, JE Dunn

Eddie Stewart

Chair, Caddell Construction

Ryan Horne

Principal & Director of Architecture, The Beck Group

Malory Atkinson

Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Shear Structural

Tara Garland

Senior Project Manager, DaVinci Development

Chris Soffe

President, CEO, Gleeds America

Kassinda Williams

Preconstruction Lead, DPR

Kofi Smith

CEO, Keystone Management

Mark Woodall

Director, Government Affairs, AGC of Georgia

Rahim Alexander

President & CEO, XanderCon

Have a Question for Us?

If you can't find the information you were looking for, we'll get you to the right place.